May 25, 2016

2016 Dresher Phonology Prize and Cowper Syntax Prize

We are very pleased to announce the winners of our annual graduate student term-paper awards: the Elizabeth Cowper Syntax Prize and the B. Elan Dresher Phonology Prize. These are awarded to the authors of outstanding papers in the graduate syntax and phonology courses.

Elizabeth Cowper Syntax Prize: Shay Hucklebridge (MA)

B. Elan Dresher Phonology Prize: Maida Percival (Ph.D.)

Congratulations to Shay and Maida for their excellent work. We would like to thank all those who have helped to make these prizes available.

No comments:

Post a Comment