May 20, 2015

2014-15 Department Prizes

For several years now, our department has offered a Dresher Phonology Prize, and this year we have inaugurated the Elizabeth Cowper Syntax Prize. These awards are for the most outstanding papers in graduate phonology and syntax course over the course of the academic year.

Department Chair Keren Rice has announced the winners of these prizes for 2014-15:

B. Elan Dresher Phonology Prize: Yining Nie (MA)

Elizabeth Cowper Syntax Prize: Anna Seltner (MA)

Congratulations to both Yining and Anna for their outstanding work! The choices were not easy to make, and we would like to congratulate all of the others in the graduate phonology and syntax classes as well on their work.

Yining will be presenting her paper at the CRC Phonetics/Phonology workshop on June 8; details of this workshop will be available soon.

Congratulations to the prize winners on behalf of Keren and our whole department!

No comments:

Post a Comment